Term: Membership | The Aluminum Association

Aluminum Association Releases North America Aluminum Industry Plant Directory

Covering U.S., Canadian, and Mexican Facilities in Operation at the End of 2011

Today, the Aluminum Association released the North America Aluminum Industry Plant Directory covering the 464 known North American facilities (excluding foundries) known to be in operation as of December 31st, 2011. This directory is the most recent update to a decade-old directory, last published in 2001.

Aluminum Industry Announces Aluminum Week 2012 in Chicago

Three major trade associations representing the aluminum industry will host Aluminum Week this October in Chicago. The Aluminum Association (AA), Aluminum Extruders Council (AEC), and Aluminum Anodizers Council (AAC) will co-locate their meetings to increase cooperation and communication among different sectors of the industry.

The combined program will include The Aluminum Association's Annual Meeting, the AEC Extrusion Symposium, and the AAC International Anodizing Conference & Exposition.

Aluminum Association Announces Additions to the Board of Directors

Matt Aboud, Tony Farraj, and Tom Walpole Are Elected to Board
NAPA, Calif. and ARLINGTON, Va.
The Aluminum Association has elected three new members to its Board of Directors.

Matt Aboud, Vice-President and Managing Director of Hydro Aluminum's Metal Markets in North America, Anthony Farraj, Commercial Vice-President of Global Packaging for Alcoa Global Rolled Products and Tom Walpole, Senior Vice-President of Novelis and President of Novelis North America will join the Association's Board of Directors.

Epcon Industrial Systems, LP Becomes Newest Member of the Aluminum Association

The Aluminum Association proudly announces the addition of its newest member, Epcon Industrial Systems, LP.  Epcon Industrial Systems, LP joins the Association as an Associate member; Associate members are a critical part of the North American aluminum industry providing direct services to firms producing and recycling aluminum.

Aluminum Association Elects New Leaders at Annual Meeting

The Aluminum Association's membership re-elected four members of the Board of Directors per the work of the Association's Nominating Committee chaired by Tony Farraj, Commercial Vice President for Global Can Sheet at Alcoa.

The Association elected Jean Simon, President and Chief Executive Officer, Primary Metals of Rio Tinto Alcan, and Thomas Walpole, President of Novelis North America, to another term ending in 2015.

Aluminum Association Announces Four New Member Companies at Annual Spring Meeting

Akzo Nobel Coatings, G2USA, Hunter Douglas Metals and SMS Millcraft Join as Associate Members


Today, the Aluminum Association announced the addition of four new member companies during its Spring Meeting in South Carolina. Representatives from AkzoNobel Coatings, G2USA (GVA Krefeled GmbH), Hunter Douglas Group and SMS Millcraft were all in attendance to formally accept membership.

Aluminum Association Reaches Record Membership with Company Additions

Association Executive Committee Also Makes Three Additions

The Aluminum Association announced today the addition of three companies to the organization's membership.  Scotwood Industries, Page Transportation and Alloy Technology Innovations, each of which provides goods or services to the aluminum industry, will join the Association as Associate members.  These additions bring total membership of the Aluminum Association to a record 98 members, consisting of 51 producer and 47 associate members.

Aginzo Consulting Group Joins the Aluminum Association

ARLINGTON, Va., The Aluminum Association is pleased to announce the addition of our newest member, Aginzo Consulting Group.  Aginzo will join the Association as an Associate member; Associate members are firms providing direct services to companies involved in the production or recycling of aluminum.

Aluminum Association Announces New Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Board Members

ROSEMONT, IL./ARLINGTON, VA., The Aluminum Association announced new Board leadership and changes to the Board of Directors today.